20 minutes

I have 20 minutes until I need to start getting ready for work, less because I still need to pack my clothes.

Things in San Jose have been pretty tame, been working on christmas cards,

file_000-2
Snowmen are fun.

and presents for the the family back in NY.

When you break it down 20 minutes is not a lot of time, four-five minute sections. two-ten minute halfs.

20 minutes is 80% of my bike ride downtown for work, about 5 songs on pandora (and 2 commercials, I should get pandora one) 20 minutes can go by in a flash, or drag on like a bike with a flat tire in the rain.  And right now my 20 minutes is almost up.

Quesadillas only take about  2o minutes to make-and that’s if you are making fancy ones. I recently made breakfast quesadillas. They were pretty good, if I do say so myself.

4 eggs, 4 slices of bacon, peppers, onions, spinach, olives and avocado oh! and cheddar cheese. Cook the bacon, scramble the eggs, take one burrito shell. Bottom layer is eggs and bacon, add a thin layer of cheese, put the veggies on, add more cheese, put another burrito shell on top, smush together. Put in the oven at 350 for about 5-10 minutes depending on your preference of crunch.

YUM!  That was 20 minutes.

Leave a Reply

