Driving?

I drove to work today, and yeah it was 32 when I left. Also it took me the same amount of time to get home from work as it did when I ride my bike. I will say no more about that. I will tell you  about my fantastic experience at the post office, and my awesome peanut butter cookies.

I had an hour lunch today, so I decided to go to the post office. I know, busiest day of the year, new job, lunch break. I live life on the edge so I took my chances, it’s only 5 minutes from my work. What could go wrong?

I missed the entrance and had to turn around. It only added two minutes to the trip. Still, C’mon Megan, slow it down. I got to the door of the post office and the line was there. Oh.

Good news, I had my package ready to go, so I grabbed a label and got into line while I filled it out. A lady came in behind me with her small pug dog. Apparently dogs are allowed in the post office. Thats fun. About 10 minutes later the line had moved 3 people, there was no way that I would make it in time, I was planning my escape. Just then something happened. Maybe it was a Christmas miracle!!!

Nope, it was something called efficiency. A USPS employee came up to me and asked “Is your package ready to go?” Yes I replied “You paying with a card?” Sure am.(I sure was) “Come on down!!!!”

Okay, he was not that excited, but I was. It was like I won the post office. I was the lucky person who got to go in front of all those other people because I was prepared and the post office was prepared on this, the busiest postal day of the year.

I finished my transaction and was out of there by 12:30, back to work by 12:40. Where I had some lunch. For lun-sert (lunch dessert) I enjoyed some peanut butter cookies I made.

img_2359
Cookies for the win.
file_001-1
Dough!

 

3 ingredient PB cookies for the win.  1 cup of peanut butter, 1 cup of sugar and 1 large egg. Mix all that together, put in the oven at 350 for about 8 minutes. So easy, so good, so worth it.

 

Leave a Reply

