Polo guest

We have a polo guest staying with us for a day, or two. He is pretty legit, most polo players are. We have been talking about lots of things over coffee, bike polo, mangos, the state of the nation, more bike polo.  Now we are making small batch banana muffins. I am literally making them as I blog.

I started with 1 very ripe banana. Then I added 1/4 cup of white AND brown sugar. About 3/4 white and then the top 1/4 I used brown sugar. I added that to the mashed up banana, mixed it and added 1/2 cup of flour,  1/2 teaspoon of baking powder, and 1/4 teaspoon of baking soda and  16 turns of the salt grinder. After I mixed all that up I added an egg, and 1 1/2 tablespoons of oil. Now most people use vegetable oil. I used extra virgin olive oil.  I mixed a pinch of cinnamon (alright more of a dash) and a bit less of nutmeg in as well and poured it into my lined muffin pan. I baked at 350 for 16 minutes.

Our polo guest was my tester, and he says they are “mmmmMMMMmmmmmm!” So I think that means good things.

They look like this!img_3190
img_3189

 

Leave a Reply

