Happy Spring

Happy Spring! Today is the first day of spring, I think it is the perfect time to tell you about the CF ride that I am doing. The ride is June 17th, and it involves a lot of climbing, and riding the bikes around Half Moon Bay. This is the reason I built up that Trek, as I will need a geared bike to do this ride.

Everybody knows the reason why I am doing the CF ride. I had a very dear friend

IMG_5250
Tiny Girls, Big Tree.

who had the disease, and she showed me how to live. We had a ton of fun doing stuff together and I am super thankful to have had that experience. There we are in the Redwoods with a giant tree.

 

 

So about the Trek. I rode it at bike party this Friday. Let me tell you what a bike party it was. We dance, we ate Lucky Charms treats, we rode the bikes. I was a speed racer on my new bike.

IMG_3454
Speed racer champ right here.

Gears are great! There were even a few small hills that I rode up like a CHAMP. We had a few friends over before the bike party for a little pre-game. Then we had a small wind down after.

Small side story Our friend dropped his phone at the last checkpoint. He was all “Well it is lost forever.” Then we called it and people answered and gave the address where it could be picked up. It was a great success.  The boys went to pick up the phone and we all packed it in for the night.

Good Bike party

Lucky Charms Treats are made like this

1-Package of mini marshmallows

8 cups of Lucky Charms cereal

7-Tablespoons of butter

Melt the butter, add the marshmallows, melt the marshmallows and butter together, add the cereal. Spread that into a greased baking pan. Let cool, put them in the fridge for about an hour. Cut into square and enjoy!

Bam! Now you know

For that you should donate at least something to my ride

Here is the link

 

 

Leave a Reply

