Disclaimer

This weeks blog is going to be about my travels. I will slip some recipes in as much as I can. For the most part it will be about the places I go and the people I meet.  I hope you can enjoy the next few days of adventure stories. For now I will tell you about the dinner I made on my birthday.

Pork Chops: I used a very simple recipe, and it turned out great.

  • 4  boneless pork chops
  • 4 garlic cloves, minced (I used the garlic that comes in a jar. It was a birthday short cut)
  • 1 tsp salt (to start, add more as needed/wanted)
  • 2 tsp ground pepper
  • ½ tsp paprika
  • ½ tsp dried oregano
  • ½ tsp dried thyme
  • ½ tsp rosemary
  • Juice of 2 lemons
  • EVOO

So you just coat them chops in all that stuff, put them in the oven for at 350 for about 30 minutes.

I added some potatoes onto the dish, just added some salt and pepper and a DASH of paprika.

After some birthday polo it was super delish. We also ate some donuts for dessert, along with some candy from my pinata. Yes I got a Pinata for my birthday, and yes it was fabulous.

Leave a Reply

